Time sure flies

19 Dec

Whew! 2011 is almost over, and boy, did the year fly by! For me, 2011 was my best year here in Eindhoven. Lots of work and travel. First, Petra and I won bronze at the Holland sugar art show ( woo hoo) in May. It was totally awesome to win the contest on my birthday. Lots of music students and training.I registered my cake company and made some cakes and gave workshops( will post pictures soon).   In total 4 trips to India ( mind you, a lot of work was involved) and 1 trip to Canada to meet the new arrival in our family, my adorable nephew ,Vivaan. 🙂Not everything was so wonderful this year. We said goodbye to my grandmother, my last grandparent left on the 6th of December 2011. Here’s a picture of my mom and grandma. Rest in Peace Nanima. We will surely miss you. 😦

2012 is going to be a busy year. Hopefully, we’ll move into a new house before spring ( fingers crossed) and lots work and travelling planned. I will also be putting up a few new tutorials next month.You can also let me know what tutorials you would like to see. Have a wonderful Christmas and hope 2012 brings in a lot of good health and happiness to all.

3 Responses to “Time sure flies”

  1. Karen Fuller December 19, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Congratulations on the birth of your nephew Poornima and so sorry about your grandmother. I love your blog and as a novice cake decorator I appreciate your detailed tutorials. I have a request.Can you make a tutorial on something for my 4 year old? His birthday is in March. He loves trains, cars or any other automobile. Thanks in advance!

    • thepinkruby December 19, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      Thank you Karen!I’m glad you like my blog. 🙂 I’ll upload a tutorial in the next 2-3 weeks. Happy Holidays!

      • Karen Fuller December 19, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

        Thats awesome.Thanks Poornima!

Leave a Reply

