Lemon creamcheese tart with shortbread crust

12 Oct

I had some cream cheese left in the fridge and remember watching a video on a cream cheese tart ( not a cheesecake) . The video was from ‘Joy of Baking’ and the video links are below. So one of my weekend project was, a tart with a feel of a cheesecake and the shortbread crust was yum!!!

I did tweak the recipe a bit. Here’s what I changed.

1. Fifteen minutes wasn’t enough to ‘blind bake’ the crust. It took me about 25 minutes to get it nice and golden brown. Check the crust at about 15 minutes if you need more time.

2. Since I like subtle flavors, I used 80 ml instead of 120 ml of lemon juice and it was perfect.

3. I didn’t add the whipped cream since he tart was rich enough.

Here are the videos:

Leave a Reply

